Episode 001

This week’s tracks include one by John Cameron, who among many other credits arranged Donovan’s “Sunshine Superman” as well as 70s smash singles “You Sexy Thing” by Hot Chocolate and “Groove Line” by Heatwave. Also featured is Alan Hawkshaw, whose work spans decades, and who also arranged Olivia Newton-John’s “I Honestly Love You.” 

The tracks also include the theme song to the long-running BBC sports series “Grandstand,” as seen here in this 1991 clip.

01. As Time Goes On, Pierre Arvay; 00:19 (De Wolfe)

02. Afro Waltz, John Cameron; 04:11 (APM)

03. Who’s Counting, Roger Webb; 06:47 (De Wolfe)

04. Grandstand, Keith Mansfield; 11:16 (APM)

05. The Connection, Marlene Moore; 13:40 (Firstcom)

06. Let’s Go, Wilf Edwards; 18:19 (Firstcom)

07. Funnybone, Dennis Farnon; 20:02 (Firstcom

08. Women and Wodka, Gert Wilden; 22:09 (Megatrax)

09. Whistle and Smile, Gert Wilden; 26:09 (Megatrax)

10. Eloise, Alan Hawkshaw; 30:16 (Firstcom)